You are currently using an outdated browser. For the best viewing experience, please upgrade your browser here.
Melbourne CBD 03 9604 2888
Contact Info
03 9604 2888
Melbourne CBD Branch Level 8 / 160 Queen Street
MELBOURNE VIC 3000
melbournecbd@horner.com.au
Mulgrave (VIC) 03 8558 4444
Contact Info
03 8558 4444
Mulgrave Branch Unit 6, 12 Compark Circuit
MULGRAVE VIC 3170
mulgrave@horner.com.au
Tullamarine (VIC) 03 9335 9999
Contact Info
03 9335 9999
Tullamarine Branch Unit 8, 2 Tullamarine Park Road
TULLAMARINE VIC 3043
tullamarine@horner.com.au
Sydney 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Sydney Branch Level 1/98-100 Moore Street,
LIVERPOOL NSW 2170
sydney@horner.com.au
Brisbane 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Brisbane Branch 27 James Street,
FORTITUDE VALLEY QLD 4006
brisbane@horner.com.au
Perth 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Perth Branch 6/132 Terrace Road,
PERTH WA 6000
perth@horner.com.au
Adelaide 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Adelaide Branch Suite 609/147 Pirie Street,
ADELAIDE SA 5000
adelaide@horner.com.au
Hobart 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Hobart Branch Level 6, 85 Macquarie Street,
HOBART TAS 7000
hobart@horner.com.au

R U OK? Day

12 September 2019

R U OK? Day, today September 12, aims to create a world where people feel connected. This day is all about reminding everyone to ask, “Are you OK?” and to remember every day of the year to support people who may be struggling with life’s ups and downs.

This year the R U OK? movement is encouraging everyone to: Trust the Signs, Trust your Gut & Ask R U OK?  

Sometimes it’s hard to know if someone is struggling and asking them if they are ok can be difficult, here are some steps that can help you:

R u ok day signs1. Whenever you notice a change, no matter how small, trust your gut and ASK R U OK? and start a conversation

2. LISTEN without judgement, without interruption and take them and their conversation seriouslye

3. ENCOURAGE ACTION if they are struggling

4. CHECK IN on them regularly

 

Watch this animated video to see these steps in action > https://youtu.be/8B5ESnyQZXs

Learn the signs:

Horner are proud to be doing our bit to bring people together, celebrate R U OK? Day and to share the R U OK? message.

So today, and every day, let’s all ask our Horner Community of clients, candidates, suppliers and staff, R U OK?

For more tips, advice and tools, visit ruok.org.au

Horner, Connecting people, Shaping futures

Back to Posts