You are currently using an outdated browser. For the best viewing experience, please upgrade your browser here.
Melbourne CBD 03 9604 2888
Contact Info
03 9604 2888
Melbourne CBD Branch Level 8 / 160 Queen Street
MELBOURNE VIC 3000
melbournecbd@horner.com.au
Mulgrave (VIC) 03 8558 4444
Contact Info
03 8558 4444
Mulgrave Branch Unit 6, 12 Compark Circuit
MULGRAVE VIC 3170
mulgrave@horner.com.au
Tullamarine (VIC) 03 9335 9999
Contact Info
03 9335 9999
Tullamarine Branch Unit 8, 2 Tullamarine Park Road
TULLAMARINE VIC 3043
tullamarine@horner.com.au
Sydney 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Sydney Branch Level 1/98-100 Moore Street,
LIVERPOOL NSW 2170
sydney@horner.com.au
Brisbane 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Brisbane Branch 27 James Street,
FORTITUDE VALLEY QLD 4006
brisbane@horner.com.au
Perth 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Perth Branch 6/132 Terrace Road,
PERTH WA 6000
perth@horner.com.au
Adelaide 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Adelaide Branch Suite 609/147 Pirie Street,
ADELAIDE SA 5000
adelaide@horner.com.au
Hobart 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Hobart Branch Level 6, 85 Macquarie Street,
HOBART TAS 7000
hobart@horner.com.au

Improve your “employability” factor

With  45 years experience we like to think we have picked up some tips to improve your chances of getting a job:

  • Dress Appropriately – First impressions matter! It is crucial for candidates to look the part when attending an interview. Adopting the organisation’s dress code is always a good idea
  • Ask Questions – Prepare some questions and bring them with you. This is the best way to show an organisation that you’ve thought about the role and that you’re interested in them. It also gives you a chance to turn the tables and to interview them –this might help you to decide whether the job is right for you
  • Be Positive – It is essential that you try and talk about any negative past experiences in a balanced and unemotional manner. In fact, try not to mention them during your interview if they aren’t relevant to this job

Video Interviewing Tips

If you are having an interview by video (eg Skype, Facetime, Zoom etc), here is Horner’s 7 top tips to help you ace your next video interview:

If you are interested in looking for your next career move through Horner, contact one of our friendly team or look at the jobs we currently have available.

search jobs