You are currently using an outdated browser. For the best viewing experience, please upgrade your browser here.
Melbourne CBD 03 9604 2888
Contact Info
03 9604 2888
Melbourne CBD Branch Level 8 / 160 Queen Street
MELBOURNE VIC 3000
melbournecbd@horner.com.au
Mulgrave (VIC) 03 8558 4444
Contact Info
03 8558 4444
Mulgrave Branch Unit 6, 12 Compark Circuit
MULGRAVE VIC 3170
mulgrave@horner.com.au
Tullamarine (VIC) 03 9335 9999
Contact Info
03 9335 9999
Tullamarine Branch Unit 8, 2 Tullamarine Park Road
TULLAMARINE VIC 3043
tullamarine@horner.com.au
Sydney 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Sydney Branch Level 1/98-100 Moore Street,
LIVERPOOL NSW 2170
sydney@horner.com.au
Brisbane 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Brisbane Branch 27 James Street,
FORTITUDE VALLEY QLD 4006
brisbane@horner.com.au
Perth 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Perth Branch 6/132 Terrace Road,
PERTH WA 6000
perth@horner.com.au
Adelaide 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Adelaide Branch Suite 609/147 Pirie Street,
ADELAIDE SA 5000
adelaide@horner.com.au
Hobart 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Hobart Branch Level 6, 85 Macquarie Street,
HOBART TAS 7000
hobart@horner.com.au

Sexual Harassment in the Workplace

13 April 2021

“Let’s be very clear about sexual harassment.”

This is the message from WorkSafe Victoria on their recent campaign which aims to raise awareness about sexual harassment in the workplace.

The campaign seeks to educate employers on their responsibilities and encourage workers to call out unacceptable behaviour.

Did you know that preventing and effectively dealing with sexual harassment in the workplace is the employer’s responsibility and that failing to protect workers is a crime?

WorkSafe received 134 injury claims involving possible sexual harassment in the 2019/20 financial year, but the rate of sexual harassment is likely to be higher as much goes unreported.

“Let’s be very clear – a workplace where sexual harassment is tolerated is an unsafe workplace,” states Julie Nielsen, WorkSafe’s health and safety executive director.

“Employers have a responsibility to provide a safe and healthy workplace and we all have a role to play in calling out this unacceptable behaviour when we see it.”

For more information about minimising and handling sexual harassment in the workplace, visit https://www.worksafe.vic.gov.au/sexual-harassment

 

 

Back to Posts