You are currently using an outdated browser. For the best viewing experience, please upgrade your browser here.
Melbourne CBD 03 9604 2888
Contact Info
03 9604 2888
Melbourne CBD Branch Level 8 / 160 Queen Street
MELBOURNE VIC 3000
melbournecbd@horner.com.au
Mulgrave (VIC) 03 8558 4444
Contact Info
03 8558 4444
Mulgrave Branch Unit 6, 12 Compark Circuit
MULGRAVE VIC 3170
mulgrave@horner.com.au
Tullamarine (VIC) 03 9335 9999
Contact Info
03 9335 9999
Tullamarine Branch Unit 8, 2 Tullamarine Park Road
TULLAMARINE VIC 3043
tullamarine@horner.com.au
Sydney 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Sydney Branch Level 1/98-100 Moore Street,
LIVERPOOL NSW 2170
sydney@horner.com.au
Brisbane 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Brisbane Branch 27 James Street,
FORTITUDE VALLEY QLD 4006
brisbane@horner.com.au
Perth 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Perth Branch 6/132 Terrace Road,
PERTH WA 6000
perth@horner.com.au
Adelaide 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Adelaide Branch Suite 609/147 Pirie Street,
ADELAIDE SA 5000
adelaide@horner.com.au
Hobart 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Hobart Branch Level 6, 85 Macquarie Street,
HOBART TAS 7000
hobart@horner.com.au

Horner Recruitment is compliant with the Victorian Labour Hire Licensing Scheme

16 October 2019

We are pleased to advise that Horner Recruitment is compliant with the Victorian Labour Hire Licensing Scheme.

This new Licensing Scheme for Victoria is controlled by the Labour Hire Authority under the Labour Hire Licensing Act 2018. The Act introduces a licensing scheme for providers of labour hire across all industry sectors. If your organisation is a host employer (user of labour hire services) you must also comply with the licensing scheme by only engaging labour services from a licensed provider.

The key elements of the licensing scheme are:

  • labour hire providers must be licensed to operate in Victoria
  • those who use labour hire providers must only engage licensed providers
  • labour hire providers must report annually on their labour hire activities.

The Labour Hire Authority will also undertake education, enforcement and compliance activity and through the scheme, it is hoped that workers will be protected against exploitation from unlicensed labour hire providers and by host employers not engaging unlicensed providers.

Horner Recruitment has lodged its application for our license by the required deadline of 29th October 2019 and we are deemed compliant.

The Labour Hire Authority is unable to advise how long it will take for a Registration number to be allocated. Once a Registration number has been issued we will advise all our clients accordingly.

Should you have any questions at all regarding this new licensing scheme, please feel free to contact either Peter Langford, Director or Tess Jones, Manager – Corporate Services on 9604 2800 or email horner@horner.com.au.

Back to Posts