You are currently using an outdated browser. For the best viewing experience, please upgrade your browser here.
Melbourne CBD 03 9604 2888
Contact Info
03 9604 2888
Melbourne CBD Branch Level 8 / 160 Queen Street
MELBOURNE VIC 3000
melbournecbd@horner.com.au
Mulgrave (VIC) 03 8558 4444
Contact Info
03 8558 4444
Mulgrave Branch Unit 6, 12 Compark Circuit
MULGRAVE VIC 3170
mulgrave@horner.com.au
Tullamarine (VIC) 03 9335 9999
Contact Info
03 9335 9999
Tullamarine Branch Unit 8, 2 Tullamarine Park Road
TULLAMARINE VIC 3043
tullamarine@horner.com.au
Sydney 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Sydney Branch Level 1/98-100 Moore Street,
LIVERPOOL NSW 2170
sydney@horner.com.au
Brisbane 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Brisbane Branch 27 James Street,
FORTITUDE VALLEY QLD 4006
brisbane@horner.com.au
Perth 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Perth Branch 6/132 Terrace Road,
PERTH WA 6000
perth@horner.com.au
Adelaide 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Adelaide Branch Suite 609/147 Pirie Street,
ADELAIDE SA 5000
adelaide@horner.com.au
Hobart 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Hobart Branch Level 6, 85 Macquarie Street,
HOBART TAS 7000
hobart@horner.com.au

Boost your organisation’s recovery with Government Financial Incentives

13 October 2020

With recent Federal Government Budget announcements around financial incentives to hire persons aged between 16-35 years, now is a perfect time to engage with a recruitment agency such as Horner Recruitment to hire your next permanent employee to help push your business forward.

What are the financial incentives?

From 7 October 2020, eligible employers will be able to claim $200 a week for each additional employee they hire aged 16 to 29 and $100 a week for those aged 30 to 35.

New jobs created until 6 October 2021 will attract the JobMaker hiring credit for up to 12 months from the date the new position is created.

Who is eligible?

To be eligible, the employee must have received jobseeker, youth allowance (other), or parenting payment for at least one of the previous three months at the time of hiring but must not be receiving other wage subsidies such as apprenticeship funding.

Employees must work at least 20 paid hours a week on average and the credit can only be claimed by one employer for each eligible employee.

Unlike the JobKeeper wage subsidy, which must be passed on to the employee regardless of their hours worked, the employer keeps the hiring credit and pays employees only for hours worked.

Government agencies, sovereign entities (including wholly owned foreign resident subsidiaries) and companies claiming JobKeeper are ineligible.

To find out more about the budget announcements, visit >

https://budget.gov.au/2020-21/content/jobmaker.htm#two

How can the wage subsidy help?

The up to $10,000 wage subsidy not only decreases the financial cost of hiring new, it can also be used to offset the cost of Recruitment fees when engaging Horner Recruitment.

Next step?

To find out more or how Horner can assist your organisation, contact Darren James at Horner on 0417 519 699 or email horner@horner.com.au.

 

 

Back to Posts