You are currently using an outdated browser. For the best viewing experience, please upgrade your browser here.
Melbourne CBD 03 9604 2888
Contact Info
03 9604 2888
Melbourne CBD Branch Level 8 / 160 Queen Street
MELBOURNE VIC 3000
melbournecbd@horner.com.au
Mulgrave (VIC) 03 8558 4444
Contact Info
03 8558 4444
Mulgrave Branch Unit 6, 12 Compark Circuit
MULGRAVE VIC 3170
mulgrave@horner.com.au
Tullamarine (VIC) 03 9335 9999
Contact Info
03 9335 9999
Tullamarine Branch Unit 8, 2 Tullamarine Park Road
TULLAMARINE VIC 3043
tullamarine@horner.com.au
Sydney 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Sydney Branch Level 1/98-100 Moore Street,
LIVERPOOL NSW 2170
sydney@horner.com.au
Brisbane 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Brisbane Branch 27 James Street,
FORTITUDE VALLEY QLD 4006
brisbane@horner.com.au
Perth 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Perth Branch 6/132 Terrace Road,
PERTH WA 6000
perth@horner.com.au
Adelaide 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Adelaide Branch Suite 609/147 Pirie Street,
ADELAIDE SA 5000
adelaide@horner.com.au
Hobart 1300 119 580
Contact Info
1300 119 580
Hobart Branch Level 6, 85 Macquarie Street,
HOBART TAS 7000
hobart@horner.com.au

Latest Hiring Trends

09 June 2020

In line with keeping our candidates and clients informed of hiring trends, we’ve asked Senior Horner Consultant, Ben Hutchison, to share his latest advice for candidates looking for new career opportunities…

“Pursuing new employment during the era of COVID-19 is requiring many candidates to adapt to new recruitment techniques.
With recruitment processes subject to social distancing, understanding how to ace a video interview or perform well in a conference call could be the point of difference between you and other candidates.
Candidates also need to be understanding and flexible with the social distancing and remote working requirements that a new employer may require of new staff members.
Added to the challenge of securing a new permanent job is that many industry sectors are experiencing a crowded candidate market, with large numbers of workers who have either been stood down or made redundant due to COVID-19 seeking new employment opportunities.
However, for those who possess the requisite skills and experience – and the ability to communicate those capabilities well during an interview – there remain good opportunities for an exciting and rewarding career move.”

Latest Job Opportunities Available

To find out what jobs Horner Recruitment are currently recruiting for, please visit our job search page: visit http://horner.force.com/careers/ts2__JobSearch
Horner, your Melbourne Recruitment Specialists for 45 years.
Back to Posts